Lott, Blount, Haynes, Lane among CBs on NFL All-Time Team

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

NEW YORK (AP)Safety Ronnie Lott and cornerbacks Mel Blount, Mike Haynes and Dick “Night Train” Laneare unanimous selections for the NFL’s All-Time Team,

As part of its centennial season celebration, the league announced Friday night the defensive backs and special-teamers for the squad, as selected by a 26-member panel.

The other cornerbacks are Deion Sanders, Rod Woodson, Willie Brown and Darrell Green. All of the cornerbacks are in the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

So are the safeties. Joining Lott are Ken Houston, Emlen Tunnell, Larry Wilson, Ed Reed (who entered the hall this year), and Jack Christiansen.

Indianapolis placekicker Adam Vinatieri is the only current player chosen among specialists. The other placekicker is Hall of Famer Jan Stenerud.

Punters are Hall of Famer Ray Guy and Shane Lechler, while the return men are Devin Hester and Billy “White Shoes” Johnson.

More AP NFL: https://apnews.com/tag/NFL and https://twitter.com/AP-NFL

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.