SIOUX CITY, Iowa (KCAU) — A tornado watch is currently in effect for a few counties in Iowa.

Counties currently under the tornado watch includes: Emmet, Kossuth, Mitchell, Winnebago, and Worth counties. The watch is also in effect for some Minnesota counties.

The tornado watch will be in effect until 10 p.m. Thursday night.

Keep an eye on the weather with our weather radar.