SCCSD board president among nine running for school board

Local News

SIOUX CITY, Iowa (KCAU) — A total of nine individuals will run for three spots on the Sioux City Community School Board, including current Board President Perla Alarcon-Flory.

The new candidates running for election include:

  • Bob Michaelson
  • Jan George
  • Shaun Broyhill
  • Arthur Ryan Baker
  • Amanda Gibson
  • Joshua Potter
  • Chad Krastel
  • Michael Bushby

Incumbent board members Ron Colling and Jeremy Saint did not file.

Residents will also be choosing between four candidates for three seats on Sioux City City Council.

Dan Moore and Alex Watters are running for another term, while Sioux City NAACP President Ike Rayford and art teacher Matthew O’Kane are running for the first time.

Election Day is November 2.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Local News

More Local News

Trending Stories